Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 Last
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Official - Solutions to common problems in Blackshot [130723 YMD]

  1. #1
    Brigadier General Array ExperimentalBeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,495

    Official - Solutions to common problems in Blackshot [130723 YMD]

    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    Guidelines to follow for Technical Support
    1. CHECK THIS PAGE FIRST PLEASE......... ヽ(o`皿′o)ノ

    2. Please report your problems after you have restart your computer and try again...

    3. Create a new thread for your own problem, I will not entertain users who state their problem in other user's thread.

    4. Report your situation in PROPER English please.

    5. Please take note that Garena shell related issues do not belong here. Please post your thread in the Garena Shell Support Section.

    6. There is a limit to how much I can help you. If I am unable to solve your issue, please be understanding and accept the fact. (Reformatting your computer can solve almost everything but only do so when you know how to do it properly.)

    7. If your thread does not get a reply within 2-3days, please kindly bump them up to show that you are still having the reported problem.


    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    How to use this thread?
    The forum code has been rewritten and you can now click on the numbers to go straight to the respective posts.


    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    Index

    - [1.1] Clean Re-install Blackshot

    - [1.2] Graphic related issues (E.g. White hair / White bag / Translucent weapon)

    - [1.3] Unable to auto-patch / Launcher error

    - [1.4] Idle timeout on Character Screen / Failed to connect to server

    - [1.5] Stuck at Starting Game

    - [1.6] Garena Plus not showing Blackshot icon

    - [1.7] Please visit "Twowar.com"

    - [1.8] Frequent disconnection in Blackshot (SingNet BroadBand Singapore)

    - [1.9] Mouse "Lags"

    - [2.0] Game Lags

    - [2.1] UDP Port error

    - [2.2] Blackshot crashes

    - [2.3] *Exceptional GameGuard solutions (Error 115).

    - [2.4] Adding Blackshot to Exclusion list in Common Anti-virus software (Avira, MSE, Avast!, Norton, McAfee, AVG)

    - [2.5] Blackshot Installer NSIS error

    - [2.6] Potential programs which have conflict with Gameguard

    - [2.7] failure: file load

    - [2.8] Common Solution for all Gameguard Errors

    - [2.9] ExperimentalBeX's solution to "Game Hack detected" errors in Blackshot

    - [3.0] Frequent disconnection from Blackshot (Flush DNS solution)

    - [3.1] ControlSetting ini File Write Error

    - [3.2] Blackshot file corrupted / missing

    - [3.3] Machine Auto Shuts Down During Game Play

    - [3.4] Abnormal Action/Authentication Code Error (138, 0)
    Last edited by GM_Lynx; 10-30-2014 at 10:01 AM.
    Please do not PM me for Tech problems.
    Post them in the Technical Support Section of the forum

  2. #2
    Brigadier General Array ExperimentalBeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,495
    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    [1.1] Clean Re-install Blackshot
    1. Uninstall Blackshot by using the following Executable files.

    (Windows 7 32bit OS)
    PHP Code:
    C:\Program Files\Garena Plus\Apps\BlackShot\uninstall.exe 
    (Windows 7 64bit OS)
    PHP Code:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Garena Plus\Apps\BlackShot\uninstall.exe 
    2. Restart your computer.

    3. Download CCleaner from here.

    4. Open up CCleaner and this will appear, click "No"



    5. Go under Options>Advanced> Untick "Only delete files in windows Temp..."


    6. Go to Cleaner > Make sure all of it are ticked


    7. Untick ""Wipe Free Space"


    8. Click "Okay" If any of these popup appears


    Make sure all your Internet browsers are exited before cleaning
    9. Click on "Run Cleaner" and delete all temporary files.

    10. Redownload the latest Blackshot Client from Blackshot Download Page

    11. Install Blackshot normally
    Last edited by GM_Nuclear; 07-17-2013 at 11:57 AM.
    Please do not PM me for Tech problems.
    Post them in the Technical Support Section of the forum

  3. #3
    Brigadier General Array ExperimentalBeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,495
    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    [1.2] Graphic related issues (E.g. White hair / White bag / Translucent weapon / Graphic Lag)

    *Qn: Why do Blackshot gets laggier after every patch?
    Ans: The developers are constantly upgrading the map details to make the graphic quality of the game better. If your PC is not powerful enough to keep up with the updates, you will experience laggier gameplay.

    The same situation for many games, if you are experiencing graphic lag, you can troubleshoot the issue by following these steps:

    1. Update your graphic card driver / DirectX files
    2. Uninstall as many unused programs installed in your PC as possible
    3. Upgrade your PC

    Blackshot is a relatively high-mid end free MMOFPS game. Unlike many other online games, Blackshot requires a high amount of CPU resource to play smoothly.

    Here is an example of my PC:

    CPU: Core2Duo E6300 1.86ghz
    Graphic card: ATI HD4850 512mb
    Ram: 4GB Kingston Valuram DDR2 800/6400
    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit

    With these specifications, I can play Blackshot at 1920x1080 with all settings on high and Bump Map Shader enabled.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Update your Graphic card drivers

    1. Download the new graphic card driver: Nvidia / ATI.

    2. Go to Control Panel > Programs and Features

    3. Uninstall "Nvidia" or "ATI" (Depends on your graphic card driver)

    4. Follow the onscreen instructions and restart your PC

    5. Install the new graphic card driver you have downloaded in step 1

    6. Follow the onscreen instructions and restart your PC again

    7. Try to launch Blackshot

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    For the Extremely common laptop integrated graphic accelerator Intel GMA 965

    1. Download the new graphic card driver here.

    2. Go to Control Panel > Programs and Features

    3. Uninstall "Intel Graphic Media Accelerator"

    4. Follow the onscreen instructions and restart your PC

    5. Install the new graphic card driver you have downloaded in step 1

    6. Follow the onscreen instructions and restart your PC again

    7. Try to launch Blackshot

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Update your DirectX drivers (Rev June 2010)

    1. Download the latest DirectX drivers here (DirectX 9.0c (June 2010))

    2. Extract it to C:\Dx9c

    3. Go to C:\Dx9c and execute "DXSETUP"

    4. Follow the onscreen instructions
    Last edited by GM_Testarossa; 09-18-2012 at 11:43 AM.
    Please do not PM me for Tech problems.
    Post them in the Technical Support Section of the forum

  4. #4
    Brigadier General Array ExperimentalBeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,495
    Quote Originally Posted by Floare
    [1.3] Unable to auto-patch / Launcher error
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    For players who encounter error launching the game after our most recent patch, please follow these steps:

    - Restart the PC/Laptop

    - Avoid opening any other programs together with Blackshot (Some players have mentioned opening Deep Freeze would cause the issue)

    - Clean re-installing Blackshot (Steps can be found [Here])

    - Disable, add Blackshot into the exclusion list or uninstall the anti-virus, refer [Here] to add Blackshot into exclusion list of some common anti-viruses

    - Check to make sure that all required files have been installed (Files can be found [Here])

    - Re-download the GameGuard folder (Steps can be found [Here])

    - Apply the manual patch [Here]
    (Unzip the content into to:

    PHP Code:
    C:\Program Files\Garena Plus\Apps\BlackShot\BlackShot 
    OR

    PHP Code:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Garena Plus\Apps\BlackShot\BlackShot 
    (New Garena Plus Blackshot installation directory))

    Users who are residing in Singapore / Malaysia / Brazil are also recommended to log in to Blackshot by using the Garena Plus instead of the Blackshot Launcher.
    Last edited by GM_Lynx; 12-30-2013 at 06:51 PM.
    Please do not PM me for Tech problems.
    Post them in the Technical Support Section of the forum

  5. #5
    Brigadier General Array ExperimentalBeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,495
    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    [1.4] Idle timeout on Character Screen

    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    Solution 1
    Please make sure that your Blackshot folder is at:
    Installing Blackshot in any other directory may cause this error to occur


    (If you are on 32bit OS)
    PHP Code:
    C:\Program Files\Garena Plus\Apps
    OR

    (If you are on 64bit OS)
    PHP Code:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Garena Plus\Apps
    Installing Blackshot on to your desktop may cause you to experience this issue.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    Solution 2
    Restore your Windows Firewall back to default to make sure that it is not blocking Blackshot.

    1. Go to Control Panel > Windows Firewall

    2. Make sure you select "Small icons" or "Large icons"

    3. Click on "Restore Defaults" on the left panel

    4. Click on "Restore Defaults" again

    5. Click "Yes"

    6. Relaunch Blackshot

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    Solution 3
    Add Blackshot to exclusion list on your Anti-virus sofware: Instructions [2.2]

    If your anti-virus is none of them, please report the name of your Anti-virus software so that the GM can further assist you on it.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    Solution 4
    Power-cycle / renew ip address from Internet service provider

    1. Turn off your Modem/Router

    2. Wait for 10 seconds

    3. Turn them back on

    4. Try to log in to Blackshot again

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    Solution 5
    Opening The Ports For Blackshot

    Kindly refer [Here] for the ports to open
    Last edited by GM_Lynx; 07-28-2013 at 09:07 PM.
    Please do not PM me for Tech problems.
    Post them in the Technical Support Section of the forum

  6. #6
    Brigadier General Array ExperimentalBeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,495
    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    [1.5] Garena Plus ask to Install Blackshot | Stuck at Starting Game



    This error usually occurs when you have a critical file in your Blackshot folder missing. It can be caused by your Anti-virus software which deleted the file for some reasons.

    Please check that BlackShot.exe file is in the directory:

    (If you are on 32bit OS)
    PHP Code:
    C:\Program Files\Garena Plus\Apps
    OR

    (If you are on 64bit OS)
    PHP Code:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Garena Plus\Apps
    1. Go to your anti-virus software and disable the "Real-Time Scanning" feature first.

    2. Download the latest manual patch here.
    (Click on "Download game patch: Garena Plus User" instead of the launcher version.)

    3. Install the manual patch

    4. Add Blackshot to your Anti-virus exception by looking through instructions [2.4]

    5. Re-enable your "Real-Time Scanning" feature and try to launch Blackshot again.

    If you have not been actively updating Blackshot, it is highly recommended that you reinstall Blackshot instead to make sure that you did not miss out any of the crucial files from the previous patches.
    Last edited by GM_Nuclear; 07-17-2013 at 11:59 AM.
    Please do not PM me for Tech problems.
    Post them in the Technical Support Section of the forum

  7. #7
    Brigadier General Array ExperimentalBeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,495
    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    [1.6] Garena Plus not showing Blackshot icon

    Currently, only players in Singapore, Malaysia and Brazil will be able to log in to Blackshot through the Garena Plus. We will be looking forward to allow this feature for global log-in when decided.

    For other players, please do use the Blackshot Launcher located at

    PHP Code:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Garena Plus\Apps\BlackShot\BlackShot\launcher.exe 
    Last edited by GM_Nuclear; 07-17-2013 at 12:00 PM.
    Please do not PM me for Tech problems.
    Post them in the Technical Support Section of the forum

  8. #8
    Brigadier General Array ExperimentalBeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,495
    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    [1.7] Please visit "Twowar.com"

    Hi users, if you are getting this error. It means that you are residing in a country whose Blackshot license support has been bought over and Garena is unable to provide our Blackshot server to you. Please kindly visit the EU version of Blackshot at TwoWar Blackshot.

    Garena Blackshot also do not have the license to support American players, European players, Japan players and Korean player due to licensing issue with the developers. You may try to download and play TwoWar Blackshot but there will be no guarantee.

    *Your accounts in Garena will not be able to be transfered over to Twowar Blackshot. Please create a fresh character and enjoy Blackshot.
    Last edited by GM_Nuclear; 07-17-2013 at 12:00 PM.
    Please do not PM me for Tech problems.
    Post them in the Technical Support Section of the forum

  9. #9
    Brigadier General Array ExperimentalBeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,495
    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    [1.8] Frequent disconnection in Blackshot (SingNet BroadBand Singapore)
    Due to the recent Next-generation Fiber Optics installation in some areas currently, the operation could have damaged or cause interruption in your current network cables. That is why you are getting frequent disconnection especially when you are having a lot of connect (E.g. Bitorrent, Blackshot: They both use P2P Networking system). Please call up your respective ISP and ask them to send a technician down to check your network ports out.

    I have been experiencing disconnection for last week and I have identified the problem. I am using a SingNet BroadBand 10Mbps fixed line from home (Which is ADSL2+).

    Take a look at this diagnostic image: 2Wire Homeportal 2700 HG/HG-D/HG-E/HGV/HGV-E (Silver + Black mesh casing)
    Normal Connection


    Disconnecting period


    Disconnecting period 2: 2Wire Homeportal 2701 HG/HG-D/HG-E/HGV/HGV-E (Full White casing)


    The problem lies with those which I have highlighted, namely Uncancelled Echo. I do not have Expert knowledge on networking system but I do know that Uncancelled Echo is some sort of "Noise" in the Telephone line.

    The lower the number for Uncancelled Echo, the clearer it is, the better your connection will be.

    During the period of my network disconnecting, the Uncancelled Echo fluctuates. Meaning the number keeps rising and dropping from -20dB to as high as 20dB. When the number hits its limit, it will automatically drop your connection and it usually happens especially when you are utilizing P2P Networking connections.

    As you should have known, Blackshot is P2P Network based and that is why it has higher chance of disconnection compared to other games.

    Please make sure all you have installed a Micro-filter in between your Telephone line wall socket and ADSL wire.

    How to go to the Diagnostic Page: 2Wire Homeportal 2700 HG/HG-D/HG-E/HGV/HGV-E (Silver + Black mesh casing)

    1. Please go to 192.168.1.254/mdc (Just type this in your web browser address)

    2. The Password is: 2wire

    3. Go to DSL Diagnostic under Troubleshooting

    How to go to the Diagnostic Page: 2Wire Homeportal 2701 HG/HG-D/HG-E/HGV/HGV-E (Full White casing)

    1. Please go to 192.168.1.254 (Just type this in your web browser address)

    2. Go to Site Map > DSL (Under Diagnostic)

    3. Password: techsupport
    Last edited by GM_Nuclear; 07-17-2013 at 12:02 PM.
    Please do not PM me for Tech problems.
    Post them in the Technical Support Section of the forum

  10. #10
    Brigadier General Array ExperimentalBeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,495
    Quote Originally Posted by Technical Support
    [1.9] Mouse "Lags"
    Hi users, it is not a bug. It seems to be caused by the graphic card.

    My situation: I was overclocking my Graphic card and didn't know it went pass its limits. The game went pretty smooth in Blackshot and experienced the "Mouse Lag" issue. However, when I tested my system on COD6: MW2... the Overclocking failed. (Because the intensity of Graphic detail from COD is on a total different level from Blackshot.)

    When I reduce my overclocking to mild level. I do not experience the "Mouse Lag" issue.

    It seemed that the frames would be "dropped" when the graphic card is unable to render the scene properly and that's why our mouse seems to experience lag.
    Last edited by ExperimentalBeX; 11-09-2010 at 11:12 AM.
    Please do not PM me for Tech problems.
    Post them in the Technical Support Section of the forum

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 Last

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •