Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Optimize BlackShot (SCREEN RESOLUTION)! By Moderator slashvar

  1. #1
    First Lieutenant Array yuansheng4b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Obama'S white house
    Posts
    676

    Thumbs up Optimize BlackShot (SCREEN RESOLUTION)! By Moderator slashvar

    SCREEN RESOLUTION

    Players with monitors supporting full HD resolution, you may notice that Blackshot does not have a display option that matches your screen's native resolution. Fret not! There is an option to force Blackshot to any resolution you want.

    1. In your game installation folder (default : C:\VertigoGames\Game\BlackShot\Blackshot\system), find and edit the file "GameOption_SG.ini" with notepad or any word editor.



    2. Change the values for WIDTH and HEIGHT to match your max/native screen resolution. e.g. 24" LCDs typically have a resolution of 1920(Width) x 1200(Height)

    3. Save your changes and exit the word editor. Start the game !

    Notes:
    1. It only affects gameplay , not Lobby

    Why you should do this
    1. Running the game at your monitor's native resolution gives you maximum clarity. Everything is just sharper.
    2. At native resolution, your monitor/graphic card does not need to perform the extra work of resizing the display to your monitor's native resolution. In minor cases, there's no measurable lag. In extreme cases, you can feel the screen "dragging" as you move the mouse.

    Why you should NOT do this
    1. Users with low end graphic cards may not be able to support the higher requirements of a high resolution display. In this case, you can still make use of this setting to lower the resolution.
    IGN: NGYUANSHENG
    Rank: Lieutenant Colonel (2nd Class)
    MOTTO: OPEN CONDOM STYLE..HEYYY!

  2. #2
    Sergeant First Class Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    152
    can i do this in my laptop.....13" de.....i dunno how to count..=.=
    IGN :GrVx8rY4N ....>.....QeZx3
    PAWNER...IS HERE....

  3. #3
    First Lieutenant Array yuansheng4b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Obama'S white house
    Posts
    676
    Height x Width just like our math. Length x breath x height

    regard.
    IGN: NGYUANSHENG
    Rank: Lieutenant Colonel (2nd Class)
    MOTTO: OPEN CONDOM STYLE..HEYYY!

  4. #4
    Colonel Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2,584
    Quote Originally Posted by bombattack
    can i do this in my laptop.....13" de.....i dunno how to count..=.=
    check your screen native resolution then edit it
    a.k.a. Layfon

    IGN:AngelClare (keep at vault already)
    Clan:ClanOrz (ghost member)

    IGN:wormy103444 (MIA)
    Clan:SailorMoon

    Status: At United Kingdom for my studies , so i can't play blackshot =( ..haha


  5. #5
    Recruit Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    is the engine optimized for 4:3 resolutions like 1290x960 or can i choose full hd without any disadvantage?

  6. #6
    Recruit Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks for this.

  7. #7
    Private First Class Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    22
    LOLWUT.
    You can already do this in blackshot game itself..................
    Press Settings, Graphics, select your resolution.
    Easy Simple. Unless you using out of this world resolution.

  8. #8
    Sergeant Major Array ASM_Flux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Flux Society Headquarters
    Posts
    277
    Quote Originally Posted by millsmoubi
    LOLWUT.
    You can already do this in blackshot game itself..................
    Press Settings, Graphics, select your resolution.
    Easy Simple. Unless you using out of this world resolution.
    Some monitors have native resolution that isn't available for selection in the Settings menu inside Blackshot; For example 2560 x 1600. Some use their TV's and connect them to their Computer and that's going to have quite a huge res. Manual Settings would be required for those types. in the aforementioned cases, the resolutions are not included in the selection menu for the resolution settings.
    IGN: ASM_Flux
    KD: 6506%
    Clan:
    WOC: M24, AWP Ghost, AWP_Bl@
    My Combat Intel: http://ingameweb.blackshotonline.com/UserInfo/BattleInfo.aspx?cid=2224934
    Battle Philosophy: 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す 殺す

  9. #9
    Private Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    16
    Can i put to any resoulution i want ? For eg 974x698

  10. #10
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    452
    Quote Originally Posted by yuansheng4b
    SCREEN RESOLUTION

    Players with monitors supporting full HD resolution, you may notice that Blackshot does not have a display option that matches your screen's native resolution. Fret not! There is an option to force Blackshot to any resolution you want.

    1. In your game installation folder (default : C:\VertigoGames\Game\BlackShot\Blackshot\system), find and edit the file "GameOption_SG.ini" with notepad or any word editor.



    2. Change the values for WIDTH and HEIGHT to match your max/native screen resolution. e.g. 24" LCDs typically have a resolution of 1920(Width) x 1200(Height)

    3. Save your changes and exit the word editor. Start the game !

    Notes:
    1. It only affects gameplay , not Lobby

    Why you should do this
    1. Running the game at your monitor's native resolution gives you maximum clarity. Everything is just sharper.
    2. At native resolution, your monitor/graphic card does not need to perform the extra work of resizing the display to your monitor's native resolution. In minor cases, there's no measurable lag. In extreme cases, you can feel the screen "dragging" as you move the mouse.

    Why you should NOT do this
    1. Users with low end graphic cards may not be able to support the higher requirements of a high resolution display. In this case, you can still make use of this setting to lower the resolution.
    can i use this method with a Mobile Intel 4 Express chipset Family?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •